Last day of school and I have mixed feelings

I know that my girls are super excited that today is their last day of school. I know they’re relieved, because this has been a longer school year than they have ever had. That’s a good thing because it’s an indicator of the excellent school quality here. The girls have enjoyed their new school thoroughly, which is a first. This school is just another reason why I love where we live.

I have slightly mixed feelings, not because I don’t want the kids to have a break, though. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed about all the things we want to do and the fact that I have so darned much to do to finish the textbook I’ve been working on. I know that I will need to balance work and life a little differently during their break and that although I have much to do, it will all get done.  Somehow.Image courtesy of womanstoolbox.com

Leave a Reply

