A Lent Without x, Part 2

So my Facebook diet continues, and I’m actually enjoying the peace of mind. I now follow the Congressional Record and get the actual feed of what Congress is doing each day. I rather like reading the source document before the news about it. I’ve also found that I think more clearly and am more productive.

And then came the second, unintended part of the Lenten journey.

My phone died. It is now an ex-phone. It is like having a personal assistant quit unexpectedly. On one hand, it is really tricky staying on top of many aspects of my life, such as the family schedule, figuring out who’s where and when, etc. I also cannot call any of my friends or family. On the other hand, it’s kind of liberating. The enforced digital diet is helping me clarify my priorities.

It’ll be interesting to see where this segment of the journey will end.download.jpg

Leave a Reply

